2019 Award Winners

Congratulations are in order for the 2019 IPEC Foundation Award winners! The winners will be recognized during the IPEC Foundation’s annual awards dinner that will take place at the Grand Hyatt in San Antonio, Texas on November 3. Congratulations to the award winners for their efforts and contributions to the field of excipients!

Ralph Shangraw Memorial Award

Dr. Changquan Calvin Sun, University of Minnesota

Emerging Researcher Award:

Ms. Tahnee Dening, University of Kansas (previous graduate student award winner).

Graduate Student Award Winners:

Ms. Yiwang Guo, University of Minnesota
Mr. Anand Gupta, UCONN
Ms. Siddhi Santosh Hate, Purdue University
Ms. Dana Moseson, Purdue University
Mr. Pavan Kumar Nukala, St. John’s University

Graduate Student Scholarship winners receive a travel stipend of $1,500 and membership in IPEC-Americas for one year.

Be sure to stop by the IPEC-Americas Booth # 943 if you plan to attend the AAPS PharmSci 360 Annual Meeting November 3 – 8, 2019 to learn about the IPEC Foundation and how you can be recognized for your research in the field of excipients!